ILS Football Cup – Troia 2016

Event associated with the Second ILS Conference

Team 1: FC GWASgow Celtimorgan

(geneticists, omicists and breeders)

Team Captain: Paolo Annicchiarico
Faruk Toklu
Kevin McPhee
Matthew Nelson
Mentag Rachid
Pedro Fevereiro
Reece Tollenaere
Sofia Duque
Nelson Nazzicari

Team 2: FC Plantstresser Prohibited

(all those dealing with abiotic and biotic and any other kind of stresses)

Team Captain: Weidong Chen
Eric von Wettberg
Christophe Le May
Margarida Sampaio
Nuno Almeida
Rama Harinath Reddy Dadu
Stefano Pavan
Susana Leitão
Yasir Mehmood

Team 3: FC Agrobarcelonomy

(agroecologists, agronomists, agroeconomists…)

Team Captain: Laurent Bedoussac
Branko Cupina
Claudio Porqueddu
Mahmoud Pouryousef
Miguel Oliveira
Nicolas Carton
Svetlana Vujić

Team 4: FC Qualitians Healista

(all those dealing with food and feed quality, nutrition and health benefits)

Team Captain: Alfonso Clemente
Davide Martins
Dominic Lemken
Jose C. Jimenez-Lopez
Michael Dickinson
Sara Costa
Tom Warkentin

The winners!

Final match: GWASgow Celtimorgan – Agrobarcelonomy: 3-2


The International Legume Society website is currently curated by:

Nelson Nazzicari, Ph.D.
nelson.nazzicari [at]
CREA - Council for Agricultural Research and Analysis of Agricultural Economics
Research Centre for Animal Production and Aquaculture, Viale Piacenza, 29 - 26900 Lodi